eCharcha.Com   Support eCharcha.Com. Click on sponsor ad to shop online!

Advertise Here

Go Back   eCharcha.Com > Current Affairs > Indian Politics

Notices

Indian Politics Our national time-pass!

Old January 17th, 2011, 03:15 AM
Main Choron ka Raja!

Alibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond reputeAlibaba has a reputation beyond repute
Angry The Tehsildar's Office...

Hi All,

So I'm studying for the MBA MH-CET, which is on the 27th of February. Just so that students from other states don't apply, we need to provide a domicile certificate!

Obviously I don't have one yet, because I haven't had the need for it. It used to be done at the local Suburban court, so I went there. There are lots of lawyers in the precinct of the court who flock at you whenever you enter - searching for some job! So I got off my bike and a lawyer came besides me - I swear it reminded me of black-ticket sellers near Gaiety and Galaxy! Anyway, so he asks me "Kya kaam hain?" I said, "Domicile banvaana hain".
So he said, they've stopped the application and processing of domicile certificates from the court since December 2010, and that I would have to apply for it through the Tehsildar's office!

So, I went to Andheri west in search of the Tehsildar's office near Navrang Cinema. Somehow, after innumerable enquires, I found it.

I bought the form which costs Rs. 44.50 - It is a ridiculous price! Reminded me of Bata... All their footwear costs Rs. x.95! Its another thing that she ended up taking Rs. 45 from me!

Now, on the form, there is a list of documents required :
1) Proof of Identity - Passport/PAN Card/Voter's ID Card