eCharcha.Com   Support eCharcha.Com. Click on sponsor ad to shop online!

Advertise Here

Go Back   eCharcha.Com > Science and Technology > Technology

Notices

Technology Discuss all things technology that dont fit in the Computing forum...

Old August 7th, 2018, 12:27 AM
Sutradhar {admin}

echarcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond reputeecharcha has a reputation beyond repute
Thumbs down Latest ShareIt software for Android is very unethical

I have been using ShareIt for many years now on my Android phone and my laptop to transfer files. Even on my Android tablet for sharing photos etc.

Now, the latest version on Android phones is very unethical and the makers of it are real bastards.

I used to transfer some movies or tv show episodes on my phone to watch.
The latest version allows me to transfer from laptop to phone but you cannot view it in your regular VLC media player. Not even the default android media player.

ShareIt does something to the file so that you can view it ONLY using the ShareIt built-in player. And now ShareIt has so many ads and annoying popups that its become unusable.

I transferred the same video file using a regular USB cable and it works as expected on VLC media player.

Very sneaky and unethical of ShareIt.
Old August 7th, 2018, 12:28 AM
Sutradhar {admin}